I Wish I Wasn’t the Only One.

Sometimes, I wish I wasn’t the only one.
I wish I wasn’t the only one to stay positive and look to the benefits of school classes. When everyone is complaining about the teacher, I wish someone else would agree with me that in the end, this class will be very helpful and this test is to help us succeed. I wish I didn’t have to choose between utterly silencing myself or utterly silencing the majority, silence with eyes of disapproval and abandonment.
I wish I wasn’t the only one to consider other people’s interests, to know that someone needs a kind friend instead of isolation.
I wish I wasn’t the only one to feel compelled towards reaching out, to feel compassion towards the unheard and unbeliving. I wish I didn’t have to walk this journey alone.
And though I am surrounded with “Christians”…..I am walking this journey…alone.
I wish for one more thing..
I wish that I knew and acknowledged this one true fact: I am never the only one, I am never alone, and I am walking this journey with someone far greater than an extraordinary friend.
I am walking with the Holy Spirit.
So I will endure. He is really all I need.

Leave a Reply

